Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

Polytrauma/TBI System of Care

Menu
Menu

Quick Links

Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge
EBenefits Badge
 

Tampa Polytrauma Rehabilitation Center

The Tampa Polytrauma Rehabilitation Center is one of five facilities in the country designed to provide intensive rehabilitative care to veterans and service members who experienced severe injuries (including brain injuries) to more than one organ system.

James A. Haley (Tampa) Veterans' Hospital

13000 Bruce B. Downs Blvd.
Tampa FL 33612                     

Biostatistician​
 Name TitleEmailPhone  
  Risa Nakase-Richardson, Ph.D. Principal Investigator, VA Liaison to NIDRR TBIMS Risa.Richardson@va.gov (813) 972-2000, 5309    
  Marc Silva, Ph.D. Site Co-Principal Investigator  marc.silva1@va.gov (813) 972-2000, 5613    
  Leah Drasher-Phillips, MPH Project Manager  leah.drasher-phillips@va.gov (813) 972-2000, 1683     
  Dave Mellick, M.A. Director Quality Support and Technology Core  dmellick@craighospital.org (303) 789-8563    
  Danielle O'Connor, MA, MPH Research Associate  Danielle.O'Connor@va.gov (813) 853-4310    
  Amanda Royer, B.A. DVBIC Research Associate  Amanda.Royer@va.gov (813) 614-3455    
  Brad Rechkemmer, MPH  Biostatistician  Matthew.Rechkemmer@va.gov (813) 972-2000, 1681    
  Jill Massengale, DNP, ARNP-C  Co-Investigator  Jill.Massengale@va.gov (813) 972-2000, 5278    
  Steven Scott, DO  Co-Investigator; Physiatrist, PM&R Chief  Steven.Scott@va.gov (813) 972-2000, 7506    
  Padmaja. Ramaiah, MSBME  Research Associate  Padmaja.Ramaiah@va.gov (813) 981-2313    
  Tamara McKenzie-Hartman, Psy.D.  Co-Investigator  Tamara.Mckenzie-hartman@va.gov (813) 972-2000, 1687    
  Bridget Cotner, Ph.D.  Co-Investigator  bridget.cotner@va.gov (813) 903-4529    
  Marissa McCarthy, M.D.  Co-Investigator  Marissa.McCarthy@va.gov (813) 972-2000, 5292    





Additional Content