Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

Polytrauma/TBI System of Care

Menu
Menu

Quick Links

Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge
EBenefits Badge
 

Tampa Polytrauma Rehabilitation Center

The Tampa Polytrauma Rehabilitation Center is one of four facilities in the country designed to provide intensive rehabilitative care to veterans and service members who experienced severe injuries (including brain injuries) to more than one organ system.

James A. Haley (Tampa) Veterans' Hospital

13000 Bruce B. Downs Blvd.
Tampa FL 33612                     

 Name TitleEmailPhone  
  Risa Nakase-Richardson, Ph.D. Principal Investigator, VA Liason to NIDRR TBIMS Risa.Richardson@va.gov (813) 972-2000, 5309    
  Marissa McCarthy, M.D. Co-Principal Investigator, PTRP Medical Director, Physiatrist Marissa.McCarthy@va.gov (813) 972-2000, 5292    
  Dave Mellick, M.A. Director Quality Support and Technology Core dmellick@craighospital.org (303) 789-8563    
  Marc Silva, Ph.D. Neuropsychologist/ Data Manager marc.silva1@va.gov (813) 972-2000 x5242    
  Jill Massengale PM&RS Nurse Practitioner Jill.Massengale@va.gov (813) 972-2000    
  Leah Drasher-Phillips Project Manager leah.drasher-phillips@va.gov (813) 558-7670    
  Steven Scott, DO Physiatrist, PM&R Chief Steven.Scott@va.gov (813) 972-7506    
  William Lapcevic Data Manager william.lapcevic@va.gov (813) 558-3954    
  Xinyu Tang Co-Investigator, Biostatistician xtang@uams.edu (501) 364-6616    
  Rodney Vanderploeg, PhD Neuropsychologist / Polytrauma Rodney.Vanderploeg@va.gov (813) 972-2000, 6728    
  Heather Belanger, PhD Neuropsychologist / Polytrauma Heather.Belanger@va.gov (813) 972-2000, 4757    
  Bridget Cotner Co-Investigator bridget.cotner@va.gov (813) 903-4529    
  Danielle O'Connor Health Science Specialist Danielle.O'Connor@va.gov (813) 903-4297    
  Marie Saylors Gowan Data Manager mesaylors@uams.edu (501) 960-2182    





Additional Content